Kainuu

Quatre saisons – quatre raisons

Dans la région unique du nord de Kainuu, vous pouvez profiter d’un air pur, de lacs et de rivières regorgeant de poissons et de paysages accidentés de collines vierges et de nature sauvage.

Kainuu, Lakeland arctique, est le paradis des amoureux de la nature, une source inépuisable d’activités en plein air et une station de ski familiale avec neige garantie. Son hospitalité vous réchauffera le cœur en toutes saisons.

À Kainuu, vous pourrez découvrir le Nord sauvage et voir les aurores boréales, profiter des services de première qualité, tout en étant envoûté par le calme de la nature.

kainuu finland travel christmas

Snow covered trees @ Vuokatti

Découvrez

discover kainuu winter
Northern lights in Kainuu
christmas santa claus kainuu finland

Hiver

Neige brillante avec le glorieux soleil de printemps du Nord. Un silence parfait et une paire de skis bien glissants. Le calme, l’air frais et l’espace pour respirer. Vivez l’hiver nordique authentique dans toute sa splendeur – à l’état sauvage, entouré d’éternelles collines.

Finland’s biggest canyon lake @ Hossa

Découvrez

kainuu travel summer hossa national park finland

Over 100 years old forest in evening light @ Wild Taiga

Découvrez

finland kainuu old forest nordic travel wild taiga
bear wolf photography watching kainuu finland

Été

Une nature pure, des paysages grandioses et des eaux cristallines. Kainuu est un paradis estival unique pour les randonneurs et les amoureux de la nature. Son calme et sa tranquillité vous invitent à prendre votre temps et à vous ouvrir à de nouvelles expériences. Et même dans la nature sauvage de Kainuu, vous n’êtes jamais loin des services haut de gamme.

Kuhmo Chamber Music Festival

Découvrez

culture kainuu finland travel kuhmo chamber music festival
silent people art field suomussalmi kainuu finland

Culture

Kainuu est imprégné de la culture authentique du Nord. Ses racines sont profondément ancrées dans la tradition, la nature pure et l’amour de notre terre nordique. Venez ressentir ces sentiments, vous en tomberez amoureux!

Cable Wakeboard Center @ Ukkohalla

Découvrez

wakeboard track ukkohalla kainuu finland northest

Swamp soccer world championships @ Hyrynsalmi

Découvrez

swamp soccer world championship
Vuokatti watersports center

Sports

Tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour des vacances actives. Kainuu offre une grande variété de sports et d’activités, avec du ski et du snow-board toute l’année. Les installations intérieures bien entretenues et le terrain variable des collines offrent un cadre idéal pour le sport. De nombreux amateurs de fitness et athlètes professionnels préfèrent s’entraîner à Kainuu.

Comment arriver ici

Bienvenue à Kainuu

Kainuu se trouve au centre de la Finlande. Il y a des vols quotidiens vers Kajaani, Oulu, Kuusamo et Kuopio depuis Helsinki. Kajaani est au cœur de la région et permet un accès facile à tout Kainuu. Oulu, Kuusamo et Kuopio sont à environ deux heures de route de Kajaani. Si vous préférez voir davantage de paysages finlandais, vous pouvez voyager confortablement de Helsinki à Kajaani en train.

Europe
Finland
discoverkainuu how to get there

Kainuu

Four seasons – for reasons

In the unique Northern region of Kainuu, you can enjoy clean air, lakes and rivers teeming with fish and rugged landscapes of untouched hills and wilderness.

Kainuu, arctic Lakeland, is the nature-lover’s paradise, a never-ending source of outdoor activities and a favourite family ski resort with guaranteed snow. Its hospitality will warm your heart in all seasons.

In Kainuu, you can experience the wild North and see the northern lights, enjoy premium services, and yet be enchanted by the quiet peace of nature.

kainuu finland travel christmas

Snow covered trees @ Vuokatti

Discover

discover kainuu winter
Northern lights in Kainuu
christmas santa claus kainuu finland

Winter

Snow shining with the glorious Northern spring sun. Perfect quiet and a pair of slick skis. Peace, fresh air and room to breathe. Experience the authentic Northern winter at its most beautiful – in the wild, surrounded by the ageless hills.

Finland’s biggest canyon lake @ Hossa

Discover

kainuu travel summer hossa national park finland

Over 100 years old forest in evening light @ Wild Taiga

Discover

finland kainuu old forest nordic travel wild taiga
bear wolf photography watching kainuu finland

Summer

Pure nature, ruggedly imposing landscapes and crystal-clear water. Kainuu is a unique summer paradise for hikers and nature-lovers. Its peace and calm invites you to slow down and open yourself to new experiences. And even in the wilds of Kainuu, you are never far from premium services.

Kuhmo Chamber Music Festival

Discover

culture kainuu finland travel kuhmo chamber music festival
silent people art field suomussalmi kainuu finland

Culture

Kainuu is permeated by the authentic culture of the North. Its roots lie deep in tradition, pure nature and a love of our own, unique Northern home.
Come, feel it and fall in love!

Cable Wakeboard Center @ Ukkohalla

Discover

wakeboard track ukkohalla kainuu finland northest

Swamp soccer world championships @ Hyrynsalmi

Discover

swamp soccer world championship
Vuokatti watersports center

Sports

Everything you need for an active holiday. Kainuu offers diverse opportunities for sports and activities, with skiing and snowboarding available all year. Well-maintained indoor arenas and the variable terrain of the hills provide great settings for exercise. Many fitness enthusiasts and professional athletes prefer to train in Kainuu.

Getting here

Welcome to Kainuu

Kainuu is located in the middle of Finland. There are daily flights to Kajaani, Oulu, Kuusamo and Kuopio from Helsinki. Kajaani is at the heart of the region and allows easy access to all of Kainuu. Oulu, Kuusamo and Kuopio are all roughly two hours from Kajaani by car. If you would like to see more of the Finnish landscape, you can travel conveniently from Helsinki to Kajaani by train.

Europe
Finland
discoverkainuu how to get there